Pinterest • El catálogo global de ideas

Explora Ramon Dominguez, Galerías, ¡y mucho más!

de The New Yorker

The Oldest Jockey in the Kentucky Derby

After thirty-six years of professional racing, Gary Stevens is among the most celebrated jockeys in Saturday’s 2015 Derby race.

Willie Shoemaker. the best jockey EVER. I grew up on a farm watching horse racing with my mother. I will always love this man.

Kent Desormeaux was awarded the Eclipse Award for Outstanding Jockey in 1989 and 1992 and the George Woolf Memorial Jockey Award in 1993. He was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2004.

Mike Smith Eclipse Award for Outstanding Jockey in 1993 and 1994; George Woolf Memorial Jockey Award in 2000; Hall of Fame in 2003; Mike Venezia Memorial Award in 1994; Big Sport of Turfdom Award in 2009/2010

Man O' War...lovely video tribute to an incredible race horse and a noble champion!

Kelso....5X Horse of the Year....doubt we'll see that happen again.

de Twitter

Revista La Fusta on

Javier Castellano wins his first Eclipse Award

Rosie Napravnik, who on May 4 will ride in the Kentucky Derby

Firing Line took second place in the May 2, 2015 Derby. I do like this horse a lot. Hope he does well at the Preakness Stakes.